Videos to Buffer – Ash vs The Mirror Trap

Two more new songs via the medium of video.

First off (above) is ‘Little Ease’ by the Mirror Trap with its accompanying video by David P Scott. Taken from the ‘Silent Men’ E.P, released on Monday. It’s the band’s first new material since their breakthrough tour with Placebo in Russia.

TMT are about to embark on another lengthy run of dates with Placebo (including shows at Ediburgh, Corn Exchange (Feb 28), Glasgow O2 Academy (1 March) and Aberdeen, Music Hall (3 March)).

But before doing so they launch the new E.P. with a hometown headline show at Buskers in Dundee on Saturday (21st February). Support comes from Rush Hour Soul and Cool Cat Club favourite, Luna Webster.

Ash seem to have been revitalised by the A-Z singles series a few years back and the first  new song since that time has just been let out into the wild today.

‘Cocoon’ is lifted from their forthcoming Pledge-funded LP ‘Kablammo! and is as energetic a burst of bubblegum pop as they’ve conjured up in a long time.

A short UK tour was also announced today including an Edinburgh show at the Liquid Room on Tuesday 9th June. Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday but Pledgers can get in on a pre-sale now.