jklw_190713_947sThis could be a really ridiculous week but unfortunately I’m not feeling 100% at the moment so I may be doing well to get to one of the four shows I’d considered this week.

Neon Waltz are playing Beat Generator Live! In Dundee even as I type so this is really not much of a plug. Having seen their last show there, there’s no doubt that they have a lot of potential and I’d have liked to see how they’ve grown since last year.

If I don’t get to one of the shows, then my biggest regret will be missing the Stereogram Revue show – on Wednesday(2nd) in Edinburgh at the Voodoo Rooms and Thursday (3rd) in Glasgow at the CCA – both promoted by Sounds in the Suburbs.

The shows will showcase just about the entire Stereogram roster including big MPT favourites James King & the Lonewolves and the Cathode Ray as well as more recent discoveries such as Lola in Slacks, Roy Moeller and the very wonderful St Christopher Medal (more of whom hopefully in the not too distant future).

Thursday also sees Book Group make their Perth debut at the Green Room before a show at the Lemon Tree in Aberdeen on Friday. New single ‘The Late Show’ is out on download on Friday so keep an eye on their Bandcamp.

Finally on Friday 4th Randolph’s Leap return to Edinburgh for a show at Summerhall with support from Martha Ffion. With their new LP well advanced (I think) you should be able to hear a selection of songs from that record, some of which have already been played live.

Been a wee while since I enjoyed the full on Leap experience and given that MPK2 can attend this and it’s at the weekend, it might be the likeliest show I’ll get to this week.

