WIRE2106Wire have announced details of their new mini-LP ‘Nocturnal Koreans’ to be released on 22nd April.

The 8 tracks on the record were largely recorded in the same sessions as the tracks for last year’s self titled LP. But whereas ‘Wire’ had a unifying thread throughout ‘Nocturnal Koreans’ has been described as “something else“.

The tracklisting for the record is:

01 Nocturnal Koreans
02 Internal Exile
03 Dead Weight
04 Forward Position
05 Numbered
06 Still
07 Pilgrim Trade
08 Fishes Bones

The album is available for pre-order from pinkflag.com. Here’s the title track:

Unfortunately,  although this year marks the band’s 40th anniversary, there won’t be a proper tour to support the record but there are upcoming dates as follows:

Mar 10: Con Club, Lewes, UK (Sold Out)
Mar 11: Komedia, Bath, UK
Mar 12: Cosmosis Festival, Manchester, UK
Apr 22-24: ATP, Prestatyn (curated by Drive Like Jehu)
May 27 & 29: GetMAD! Festival, Madrid, Spain

More may follow, apparently.

Wire photo by Owen Richards