Not so much of a week of older stuff this time.

Here’s a new song from the Paranoid Style. It’s a cover of a musical song, allegedly, but, updated lyrics or not, it sounds very much like a Style song and I can’t find any trace of ‘TYPECAST!’ nor its alleged composer on the internet!

The Style are fond of using public information broadcasts in their videos and so it appears is Tom Hickox. We saw and enjoyed him supporting Julian Cope a few weeks back and ‘The Fanfare’ is taken from his new LP ‘Monsters From the Deep’:

There’s not much of Vladimir’s music out there on the internet at the moment but here’s the official video for ‘In My Head’:

Finally an older song which British Sea Power played during the encore of last week’s Edinburgh show. Funnily enough MOJ is an album I’ve never got on with previously but I may be changing my mind. Expect the live review to emerge tomorrow:

 

